chat loading...
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Teen Summer Reading

Start reading on June 1 and be entered to win a weekly prize basket!

Bookmarks & Prize Entry

  1. Pick up a bookmark or print one from home.
  2. Read 30 minutes a day and keep track on your bookmark! (The first week of SRP is only 4 days, so for that week you can read and track just 4 days!)
  3. Submit your bookmark by 5 p.m. on Saturdays by dropping it off at the library or sending a photo to:
  4. Winners of the prize baskets will be drawn weekly.
  5. For every 4th bookmark that you turn in, you'll receive a free book and a prize from the upstairs teen desk.

Prizes

Each weekly prize basket winner will receive a book, an activity booklet, a craft, and a gift card from a local business.

 Week 1: Mitzi's Books

 Week 2: Canvas to Paint

 Week 3: Armadillo’s Ice Cream Shoppe

 Week 4: Flags & Wheels Indoor Racing

 Week 5: Meadowood Lanes

 Week 6: Mitzi's Books

 Week 7: Prouty Pottery

 Week 8: RCPL Makerspace

 Week 9: The Silver Linings Creamery

EVENTS FOR TEENS
Fri, Dec 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Make a charm or keychain customized to show your favorite character, fandom, or artwork!

Mon, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Youth Services
Racers, start your engines! November's Teen Gaming Night video game will be Mario Kart. Bring your friends for fun (and possible Blue Shell related rage)!

Fri, Dec 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Decorate your own cookie and see who can win the Great Cookie Frost-Off competition!

Wed, Dec 21, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room
Welcome to the Library, a place for adventuring parties to convene and take part in glorious battles. Everyone's invited to play, whether it's your first time playing or you're a seasoned adventurer.

Fri, Dec 23, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Make your own Manga and watch some anime this week during #FandomFriday!

Tue, Dec 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Teens can share their voice and help shape what the library does as members of the Teen Advisory Board. Anyone ages 12-17 is welcome, join us for pizza and casual conversation!

Fri, Dec 30, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
The end of 2022 is upon us, why not welcome the New Year with some new décor? These wreaths are easy to make and the flowers will last through all of 2023.

Fri, Jan 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Mon, Jan 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Youth Services
Check back to see what game we will be playing this month!

Fri, Jan 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Wed, Jan 18, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room
Welcome to the Library, a place for adventuring parties to convene and take part in glorious battles. Everyone's invited to play, whether it's your first time playing or you're a seasoned adventurer.

Fri, Jan 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Mon, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Youth Services
Check back to see what game we will be playing this month!

Fri, Jan 27, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Tue, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room
Teens can share their voice and help shape what the library does as members of the Teen Advisory Board. Anyone ages 12-17 is welcome, join us for pizza and casual conversation!

Fri, Feb 03, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Fri, Feb 10, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Mon, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Youth Services
Check back to see what game we will be playing this month!

Wed, Feb 15, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Community Room
Welcome to the Library, a place for adventuring parties to convene and take part in glorious battles. Everyone's invited to play, whether it's your first time playing or you're a seasoned adventurer.

Fri, Feb 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Fri, Feb 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!

Mon, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Youth Services
Check back to see what game we will be playing this month!

Tue, Feb 28, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room
Teens can share their voice and help shape what the library does as members of the Teen Advisory Board. Anyone ages 12-17 is welcome, join us for pizza and casual conversation!

Fri, Mar 03, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Community Room
Check back for event details!